本網站使用cookies,請參閱我們的條款及細則。 瞭解更多 x

股票對沖


以對沖基金行業的管理資產總值計,股票對沖是最常見的對沖風格,主要由於全球已發展及新興市場上不同股票及行業表現存在差異,因而產生較多獲利機會。股票對沖基金旨在透過買入估值偏低(偏高)的股票長倉(短倉)而獲利,同時中和若干相關市場風險。

投資策略可包括專注於增長或價值股,或針對特定地區或行業進行投資。



股票對沖



股票對沖基金經理

股票對沖基金經理可以在股市有潛在上升空間時積極入市,並在股市表現欠佳時對保障資本或減低投資價值的下跌幅度,從而賺取回報。因此,股票對沖基金經理旨在提供媲美傳統股票投資,但更為一致和下行風險較低的回報表現。

投資表現主要由基金經理的投資技巧和信念(conviction)推動。特別一提的是沽空乃一項專門的技巧,讓基金經理能夠把握事件負面影響(業績公告、監管變動、合併和公司事件)的獲利機會。


子策略

環球股票市場的深度和規模造就出多種不同的股票對沖子策略,這些子策略通常集中於特定市場或行業,如新興市場或科技、特定地區或小型、中型或大型股份。



股票對沖子策略

與任何投資一樣,基金可能虧損或獲利。投資者在考慮作出任何投資前應尋求專業意見。

請注意,上述部分投資方案及/或策略可能不會在您所處的司法管轄權區提供,或與您所處的司法權區所提供的顯著不同。

股票對沖
請稍後…

We use cookies to support features like remembering your login, country and language selection and to analyse site usage. By browsing our sites with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Click here to find out more. x

Equity hedge


Equity hedge funds represent the largest style segment in terms of assets under management of the hedge fund industry. This is due to the range of profit opportunities that divergences in the performance of different stocks and sectors present, both in developed and emerging markets around the world. Equity hedge funds aim to profit by taking long and short positions in equities that are deemed to be respectively under/overvalued, while neutralising some of the associated market risk.

Strategies may be driven by a focus on growth or value stocks, specific regions or industry sectors.



Illust.: Equity hedge


Equity hedge managers

Equity hedge managers have the ability to produce returns which demonstrate high participation in the upside potential of stock markets and protect capital/minimise drawdowns when equity markets are doing poorly. As such, equity hedge managers aim to provide performance that is comparable to that of traditional equity disciplines but with a more consistent return profile and less downside risk.

Performance is primarily driven by the skill and conviction of a manager. In particular, short selling is a specialist skill which enables managers to capitalise on the negative aspects of events such as earnings announcements, regulatory changes, mergers and corporate events.


Sub-strategies

The depth and size of global equity markets has created a broad range of sub-strategies within equity hedge that often specialise in specific market sectors, for example, emerging markets or technology, a geographical region or in small, medium or large cap stocks.



Illust.: Equity Hedge – Sub-strategies

As with any investment, funds can lose money as well as profit. Investors should always seek professional advice before considering any investment.

Please note some of these investment solutions and/or strategies may not be offered in your jurisdiction or may significantly differ from those offered in your jurisdiction.

Equity hedge
Please wait...