本網站使用cookies,請參閱我們的條款及細則。 瞭解更多 x

M

宏觀經濟因素(Macroeconomic factors)

與區域或國家經濟相關的因素,如生產總值、失業率、通脹率、儲備及投資等。

管理期貨(Managed futures)

另類投資業界常用的一種投資形式,以期貨工具【參考「期貨」(Futures)】作交易為主。主力以期貨為資產管理對象的顧問稱為商品交易顧問【參考「商品交易顧問」(Commodity Trading Adviser)】。他們會投資長倉或短倉,並運用量化或技術分析【參考「量化分析」(Quantitative analysis)】及系統化的投資程序。

保證金(Margin)

在取得某一資產的名目投資本金前,須要存入帳戶作為抵押的金額。

市場中性(Market neutral)

利用證券的相對價值和套戥的技術獲利【參考「套戥」(Arbitrage)】、並無須依賴預測市場走勢的一種投資方法。這種投資方法著重於尋找證券之間的相對價值及當中的價格失衡現象,從而爭取獨立於大市的回報。具體做法通常是利用長倉與短倉互相抵銷風險,或建立平衡的投資組合。由於這種投資方法在價格上升、下跌及多種市場環境中均有獲利能力,所以市場中立一詞可適用於多種另類投資策略。

蒙地卡羅分析(Monte Carlo simulation)

一種數學技術,根據基礎資產或影響投資價格的變數,模擬出某項投資的價格變化特徵。英仕曼所採用的模型是根據總回報的隨機樣本,建構某項產品的多條資產淨值(已扣除所有適用費用和利息)曲線。利用這種技術所建構出來的價格特徵,稱為軌道取決的特徵,根據資產淨值在投資期內的走向從中可歸納出關於風險、回報率、跌幅等數據。

價格走勢(Momentum)

是指在某段期間的價格變動速度。基於價格走勢的投資策略,例如趨勢追踪策略,是指利用價格變動(無論上升或下跌)加速的機會獲利。

摩根士丹利環球指數(MSCI world)

一個常用的資本加權股票綜合指數,由摩根士丹利資本國際編製,評估任何投資於環球資產類別的投資組合的表現時可作為環球股票的基準。

多資產類別(Multi-Asset Class)

包含多種資產類別的投資,如股票及債券。

N

新高淨值(Net new highs)

當投資的資產淨值超出上次高位,即為取得新高淨值(又名「高水位」)。表現費【參考「表現費」(Performance fee)】根據新高淨值徵費。

O

開放型產品/基金(Open-ended product/fund)

可讓投資者隨時公開認購的產品。新的投資單位(股票、債券或單位)會按需要增設或吸納。投資者可根據相關產品的招股章程細節,以現行資產淨值認購或贖回這些投資單位。

期權(Option)

衍生工具【參考「衍生工具」(Derivatives)】的一種,賦予期權持有人在指定限期內或在未來指定日期買入(認購期權)或沽出(認沽期權)某項證券或資產的權利(而非義務)。
請稍後…

We use cookies to support features like remembering your login, country and language selection and to analyse site usage. By browsing our sites with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Click here to find out more. x

M

Macroeconomic factors

A factor that is relevant to a broad economy at a regional or national level. For example, such factors include economic output, unemployment, inflation, savings and investment.

Managed futures

The segment of the alternative investment industry which actively trades and manages futures instruments [see Futures]. The advisers that focus their asset management efforts on futures are known as CTAs [see Commodity Trading Adviser]. They invest on both the long and short side of the market and usually employ quantitative or technical analysis [see Quantitative analysis] and systematic investment processes.

Margin

The amount of capital that has to be deposited as collateral in order to gain full exposure to an asset.

Market neutral

Denotes an approach to investment where the emphasis is on the value of securities relative to each other and the use of arbitrage techniques [see Arbitrage], rather than market direction forecasting. By emphasising the relative value of securities and the exploitation of pricing anomalies between related securities, practitioners of market neutral approaches aim to generate profits regardless of the overall direction of broad market prices. Market neutrality is generally achieved by offsetting, or hedging, long and short positions or maintaining balanced exposure in the market. The term market neutral can be applied with some justification to the majority of alternative investment styles because of their ability to capitalise on both upward and downward price moves or to profit in a wide range of market environments.

Monte Carlo simulation

A mathematical technique used to model the price characteristics of an investment structure based on random simulations of the underlying assets or variables that affect the price of that investment. In the context of the modeling carried out at Man, the analysis involves constructing multiple NAV paths for a product, net of all appropriate fees and interest, using random samples of gross monthly returns. The price characteristics that can be modeled using this powerful technique are known as 'path-dependent' characteristics, such as risk, return, and drawdowns, which depend on NAV movements over the life of an investment structure.

Momentum

The speed of price change over a period of time. Momentum-based investment styles, notably trend following approaches, aim to capitalise on the acceleration in directional price movements, be they upward or downward.

MSCI world

A widely used composite index of capital-weighted stocks developed by Morgan Stanley Capital International, which can act as a proxy for world stocks when assessing the relative performance of any portfolio with global asset exposure.

Multi-Asset Class

An investment that combines a number of asset classes, for example stocks and bonds.

N

Net new highs

A net new high is reached when the net asset value of an investment exceeds the previous peak level in the net asset value (also known as the 'high watermark'). Performance fees [see Performance fee] are levied on net new highs.

O

Open-ended product/fund

An investment product with no defined lifespan. New units (e.g. shares, bonds, units, notes) are created or dissolved as required. Investors can subscribe (buy) or redeem (sell) these units at the prevailing net asset value per unit in accordance with the details set out in the relevant product prospectus.

Option

A derivative instrument [see Derivatives] that gives the holder the right, without obligation, to buy (call) or sell (put) a security or asset at a fixed price within a specified period or at a particular future date.
Please wait...