本網站使用cookies,請參閱我們的條款及細則。 瞭解更多 x

T

技術分析(Technical analysis)

技術分析的基本假設是價格會依照持續的走勢運行,利用這種特徵來把握機會求取可觀回報。技術分析往往使用電腦程式分析成交價和成交量等市場數據,從而預測未來的價格走勢,作出相應的投資決策。

技術分析與基本因素分析不同,前者不關注公司的財政狀況。

總回報(Total return)

一項投資在指定時期內的總回報百分率,計算方式是將有關投資的最後價格與最初價格的差,除以最初價格,再以百分率表示。

交易顧問報告(Trading Adviser Report;TAR)

投資經理編製的表現報告,通常每月一次向持有個別產品的客戶發佈。報告會詳細記錄產品的資產淨值變化,說明市場環境下的投資表現,以及相關組合的變動和未來動向等資料。

往績(Track record)

一項投資由成立日起計算的實際表現,通常以已扣除費用和經審計的月份回報表示。

趨勢(Trend)

大市的整體走向,有時會以一段時期內的價格變化平均數來表示。

由上而下(Top-down)

投資者物色最佳行業,然後發掘業內表現最優秀的公司進行投資的一種投資策略,為「由下而上」的反義詞。

U

可轉讓證券集體投資計劃(UCITS)

可轉讓證券集體投資計劃指符合一系列歐洲指令的基金,有關指令旨在於歐盟內建立單一金融服務市場。基金的設計目的在於為投資者提供最低投資金額較低、富流通性、透明度及在岸規管的投資。br />

單位(Unit)

泛指一項產品發出的工具(如股票、債券、貸款、票據、參與利益等)。投資者藉著認購單位來投資於一項產品,其後也可按照相關產品銷售章程所訂的最新單位資產淨值,贖回所認購的單位。

V

風險價值(Value-at-risk;VAR)

一種廣泛使用的風險計算方式,(根據預設的機會率)計算當波幅增加或市場價格、資產或組合配置出現相關且不利走勢時,在單日或其他預設限期內可能引起的損失。英仕曼專用對VAR的量度,名為組合總風險值(Total Portfolio Risk, TPR)。

波幅(Volatility)

波幅是投資業界最普遍採用的風險量度指標。簡單來說,波幅是量度一項投資中價格變化與價格趨勢的關係。必須注意波幅本身並無說明趨勢的方向。若以較專業的方式來說明,波幅是量度一組投資回報相對該投資所屬價格趨勢或平均數的偏差。波幅通常用標準差【參考「標準差」(Standard deviation)】計算,並以「年度化波幅」表示,即逐年計算的標準差。

Z

零票息債券(Zero coupon bond)

按面值的折讓價買入,並於到期日作出全數付款的債券。與其他債券不同的是,零票息債券並不會定期支付利息,因此命名為「零票息債券」。
請稍後…

We use cookies to support features like remembering your login, country and language selection and to analyse site usage. By browsing our sites with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Click here to find out more. x

T

Technical analysis

The basic premise of technical analysis is that prices move in trends that persist and this characteristic can be used to achieve superior returns. Technical analysis often uses computer programmes to examine market data such as prices and volume of trading to make an estimate of future price trends and an investment decision.

Unlike fundamental analysis, technical analysis is not concerned with the financial position of a company.

Total return

The total percentage return of an investment over a specified period, calculated by expressing the difference between the investment’s initial price and final price as a percentage of the initial price.

Trading Adviser Report (TAR)

A performance report produced by an investment manager that is made available, usually on a monthly basis, to clients with holdings in a particular product. The report details the change in net asset value of a product and explains performance in light of market conditions as well as any relevant portfolio changes and developments.

Track record

The actual performance of an investment since inception, usually represented by audited monthly returns, net of fees.

Trend

The general direction of the market, such as a relatively persistent upward or downward price movement over a period, sometimes represented by the mean of price changes in that period.

Top-down

An investment strategy whereby an investor finds the best sectors to invest in and then searches for the best companies within those sectors or industries. Opposite of Bottom-up.

U

UCITS

UCITS, or 'Undertakings for Collective Investment in Transferable Securities', can refer to funds which comply with a set of European directives which aim to establish a single market for financial services within the European Union. The funds are designed to offer investors low minimum investments, liquidity, transparency and onshore regulation.

Unit / new unit

A generic term used to describe the 'instrument' (share, bond, unit, note) which is issued by a product. Investors subscribe to or invest in a product by buying units and redeem their holding by selling units at the prevailing net asset value per unit, as detailed in the relevant legal document.

V

Value-at-risk (VAR)

A widely used risk measurement technique that calculates (at a pre-specified level of probability) the loss that would be experienced in a day or some other pre-specified time horizon in the event of an increase in volatility or an adverse correlated move in market prices, assets or the investments making up a portfolio. At Man, the proprietary measure of VAR is also known as Total Portfolio Risk (TPR).

Volatility

Volatility is the measurement of risk used most often in the investment industry. It measures how variable price changes are in relation to the price trend for an investment. It is important to note that volatility says nothing about the direction of the trend itself. Expressed in slightly more technical terms, volatility is a measure of how much a set of returns for an investment deviates from the price trend or mean of that investment. It is usually calculated as 'standard deviation' [see Standard deviation] and expressed as 'annualised volatility' – the standard deviation on a yearly basis.

Z

Zero coupon bond

A bond bought at a discount from its face value which offers the entire payment at the time of maturity. Unlike other bonds, it does not make periodic interest payments, hence the name ‘zero coupon bond’.
Please wait...